Be Still My <3

I’ve never been the kind of person to get completely fan-girl over anyone. Himg_22741OWEVER, since I have gotten back into quilting, I’ve been doing some major fan-girling… JTT on the cover of Tiger Beat-style fan-girling (I didn’t know TigerBeat was still a thing until 30 seconds ago).

I’ve been drooling over amazing fabric designers, quirky quilts, and anyone who brings a sense of fun and humor to this great craft. I’m on Instagram a little too often and am participating in a couple of fun quilting challenges just because I want to be like one of the cool kids.

Why am I sharing this? Well, today I had a major fan-girl moment: American Patchwork and Quilting posted one of my blocks on their Instagram account.  Wahoooo!  Next up, pattern publishing and a line of fabric!  No? That’s not how it works? Oh well, I’ll just keep my amazing and meaningful day job and sew fun things at night and on the weekends.  🙂

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Be Still My <3

Leave a Reply

